26
Jun
12

Found Out


*** DISCLAIMER – THIS BLOG IS FICTION AND THE AUTHOR IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE ACTION OF ANYONE WHO PERSISTS IN THINKING IT IS NOT FICTION ***

The New Vampire representative on The Committee, Nosferatu, asked for a meeting with me in private.

The first problem was where to meet, as I cannot take a New Vampire to one of my clubs and he could not be seen with me in a common pub.

We settled on the building where we hold Committee meetings, as people will think we are meeting on business.

Nosferatu surprised me by telling me he knew about this blog.  My estimation of him has gone up as I thought it was not possible for him to find out.

It turns out that the visitors Columbine had were “friends” of his, who talked to Columbine about me.

I am very careful exactly what I tell Columbine as she’s only a New Vampire and I certainly never told her about this blog.  I suspect she has access to the net and I shall instigate a search of her cell in the prison.

Nosferatu tried to blackmail me.  It was a clumsy attempt which bore no fruit.  Apart from me Old Vampires do not have computers.  If they did they would all read this blog, but the only incriminating thing I write about is my Obligation to Adele.

I would prefer that my Obligation got out as it would render me useless to her.  My Status would suffer, but only until she severed the Obligation, which she would have to do.  Of course, she would be spitting teeth at this.

The only difference this now makes is that New Vampires now know about this blog.  Nosferatu has threatened to tell the Werewolves and the Human Police, but since I said he can do as he pleases he may decide not to.

I write this blog because my Ruler asked me to.  He thinks the rest of the world needs to know what real vampires are like, instead of the rubbish that is out there on the internet.

Glossary

Bonded Wedding Old Vampire marriage for political reasons

Common Status the point at where an Old Vampire becomes a real Vampire

Debutante Vampires before Dracula came out, vampires who had been newly turned vampire were taught the rules of society.  They then “came out” when they were deemed presentable to vampire society as debutantes.  They are the only Old Vampires who have a zero level of Status and are acceptable.

The Committee see The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity

The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity a committee that meets monthly and talks about affairs to do with werewolves, vampires and humans

Fence an Old Vampire fight in which they fight to the first blood using fencing

The Hunters see Vampire Hunters

Negatives Old Vampires with zero or negative points of Status.

New Vampires vampires who do not want to be Old Vampires, often live as Goths and hold down jobs.  This started after Dracula came out.

Notice the Status Keeper serves a Notice on an Old Vampire whose Status has reduced to zero that they are in danger of becoming a Negative

Obligation when one vampire is under an obligation from another s/he has to do as they say

Old Vampires vampires who are polite society.  Either turned vampire before Dracula came out or were turned after by an Old Vampire and decided to join the Old Vampires.

Parent the vampire who brought you up (if you are an Old Vampire) in polite society

Shun a vampire who has committed a sex crime is shunned on their release

Sire the vampire who made you a vampire

Status a ranking system which denotes whether you are an acceptable member of Old Vampire society, which is if you have plus points of status.  See Negatives and Thousands

Status Keeper the Old Vampire in charge of the Status points

Thousands Old Vampires whose Status is over a hundred points

Vampire Hunters New vampires who hunt down those vampires who have committed crimes

Vampire Servants servants who are vampires themselves.  Mostly Old Vampires, one of their functions is to repeat information and gossip to the Old Vampires they serve

0 Responses to “Found Out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lonely Blogs

lonelyblogs.com blog directory

