14
Aug
11

Management


*** DISCLAIMER – THIS BLOG IS FICTION AND THE AUTHOR IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE ACTION OF ANYONE WHO PERSISTS IN THINKING IT IS NOT FICTION ***

You humans certainly don’t rule the world through good management.  The only way you must rule is by the authority of sheer numbers.

I am in a workplace where no-one knows my work.  I gather this is not the norm, but it galls me that my superiors ask me about my work, then ask my Line Manager and go by what she says, when she doesn’t have a clue about what I do or possess the wits to find out.

Her superiors know this, yet they go by what she says because she is allegedly superior to me.

The amount of information that I don’t get told, find out later and it causes more work for me is ridiculous.

If I am kept informed on what is happening in the department, then I can put a plan into effect.

But I am not informed.  So I do work, get told it’s not what I was supposed to do and then have to re-do it.

For the first time in my life, I feel apathetic.  While I am at work I don’t want to do anything connected with my work in this prison.

It shouldn’t be like this.  Life should be fun, especially for an Old Vampire.  You should at least get a measure of satisfaction about your work, not that it’s toil and drudgery.

I can now see why some human jobs are called “pushing paper”.  We Old Vampires just do things and have servants to deal with the paper.

You humans are all paper.  The quality of the work, the things that really matter get overlooked.  As long as you have a piece of paper, everything’s fine.

Only when you humans turn into paper will you realise that all the paper is just words and numbers to be manipulated around as people choose.

What is on paper is only a record and thus only representative of it.  You humans do not seem to realise that a representative is not the same as the thing itself.

Glossary

Debutante Vampires before Dracula came out, vampires who had been newly turned vampire were taught the rules of society.  They then “came out” when they were deemed presentable to vampire society as debutantes.

The Committee see The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity

The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity a committee that meets monthly and talks about affairs to do with werewolves, vampires and humans

The Hunters see Vampire Hunters

New Vampires vampires who do not want to be Old Vampires, often live as Goths and hold down jobs.  This started after Dracula came out.

Obligation when one vampire is under an obligation from another s/he has to do as they say

Old Vampires vampires who are polite society.  Either turned vampire before Dracula came out or were turned after by an Old Vampire and decided to join the Old Vampires.

Parent the vampire who brought you up (if you are an Old Vampire) in polite society

Shun a vampire who has committed a sex crime is shunned on their release

Sire the vampire who made you a vampire

Vampire Hunters New vampires who hunt down those vampires who have committed crimes

Vampire Servants servants who are vampires themselves.  Mostly Old Vampires, one of their functions is to repeat information and gossip to the Old Vampires they serve

0 Responses to “Management”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lonely Blogs

lonelyblogs.com blog directory

