21
Jul
11

Giving Information


*** DISCLAIMER – THIS BLOG IS FICTION AND THE AUTHOR IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE ACTION OF ANYONE WHO PERSISTS IN THINKING IT IS NOT FICTION ***

Obtaining the information that Adele wanted was easy; I just walked out of the prison with it in an envelope in my bag.

Last night I met her to give her the information.  I pulled most of the strings of an Obligatee of mine to obtain a certain drink that Adele prizes to keep her sweet.

It’s so important to keep information on your allies as well as your enemies.

Adele stayed to partake of her drink and we talked.  At first she managed to keep her information to herself, but as the night wore on she let two things slip.

The first is that she set up my gambling, so I could be her Obligatee.  Of course, I was furious at Adele for this, but I was much more furious with myself.

Setting someone up to become an Obligatee is one of the oldest tricks in the book, especially when pretending to be an ally.  I always thought I was too clever and too knowing to be caught in that trick, and now for the first time in my life, I have.

The second piece of information that she let slip is that she mentioned the human’s town council.

She covered her slip well, but Old Vampires normally never know and never care about such councils.  I only know about them because of my work on The Committee with the human police, who work with Portsmouth Town Council from time to time.

This is a good piece of information that Adele has given me.  While she has realised that she has slipped up, she may not realise that I have picked up on her slip.

Except for me, Old Vampires don’t do the internet, never mind reading blogs, so I am perfectly safe writing about this.  Adele’s little minions are all good aspiring Old Vampires, so they don’t use the internet either.

Glossary

Debutante Vampires before Dracula came out, vampires who had been newly turned vampire were taught the rules of society.  They then “came out” when they were deemed presentable to vampire society as debutantes.

The Committee see The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity

The Committee to Regulate Non-Human Activity a committee that meets monthly and talks about affairs to do with werewolves, vampires and humans

The Hunters see Vampire Hunters

New Vampires vampires who do not want to be Old Vampires, often live as Goths and hold down jobs.  This started after Dracula came out.

Obligation when one vampire is under an obligation from another s/he has to do as they say

Old Vampires vampires who are polite society.  Either turned vampire before Dracula came out or were turned after by an Old Vampire and decided to join the Old Vampires.

Parent the vampire who brought you up (if you are an Old Vampire) in polite society

Shun a vampire who has committed a sex crime is shunned on their release

Sire the vampire who made you a vampire

Vampire Hunters New vampires who hunt down those vampires who have committed crimes

Vampire Servants servants who are vampires themselves.  Mostly Old Vampires, one of their functions is to repeat information and gossip to the Old Vampires they serve

0 Responses to “Giving Information”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lonely Blogs

lonelyblogs.com blog directory

