26
Sep
10

Working Girl


*** DISCLAIMER – THIS BLOG IS FICTION AND THE AUTHOR IS NOT LIABLE FOR THE ACTION OF ANYONE WHO PERSISTS IN THINKING IT IS NOT FICTION ***

Vampires.  If it wasn’t for my financial situation I would never have been put in this position in the first place.

And if I hadn’t had to accept a J.O.B. then I would not have ended up being Vampire Liaison for the Old Vampire community.

The offer was difficult to turn down from the start because I was already known to Old Vampires as “a working girl”.

I realise that in Human slang this means a prostitute.  For Old Vampires, it means something worse, someone who has to work to earn their living.

I was told it was a prestigious position, I was lucky to get it and the whole of the Old Vampire community would be obligated to me.  So of course I said yes.

Then I started being Liaison, and after a month I had the painful realisation that I had been offered it because no-one else wanted it or would have it.

And being Vampire Liaison brings in a whole load of neck pain, usually known as New Vampires, but sometimes as Werewolves or Humans.

The New Vampire representative fights me over every single drop of blood.  It’s easier with Werewolves.

A werewolf’s intelligence is not high, but they have enough street knowledge to survive being between the Old and New Vampires, hold down a job and keep their existence from the Humans, except Police.

I have no idea how they do this.  I am not on good enough terms with the Werewolf Liaison to find out, and I am only interested in it as far as it would help Old Vampires to survive, which is part of my J.O.B.

The other part of it is with all three of us and the Human Police we sort out issues that have come up between all four of us, so our races can co-exist in the Britain of today.

0 Responses to “Working Girl”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lonely Blogs

lonelyblogs.com blog directory

